Select Language
Follow us RSS Youtube Facebook Twitter Insta Gram Pin It

Gluten Free Tamales

| Leave a Comment

At Del Real Foods we make gluten free products. From our salsa to our side dishes and to our proteins, it is all gluten free. Yes, we also have gluten free tamales. The tamales are gluten free because corn naturally does not contain gluten.

 

Gluten is found in grains such as rye, barley and wheat. According to dictionary.com gluten is a protein mixture made up of glutelin and gliadin. Gluten is used to hold the product in its shape and it also adds texture to the dough.

 

Some common foods that contain gluten are: Pasta, Bread, Flour Tortillas, Cookies, Cakes, Muffins, Pastries, Cereal, Crackers, Beer

Our tamales along with the rest of our products are gluten free. Our stone ground tamales are made traditionally with the corn being grounded between alternating stones. This method allows for a coarse texture and provides an authentic flavor.

Our gluten free tamales are perfect for any occasion, especially during the holiday season. Who doesn’t love tamales on Christmas? Tamales go perfect with rice and beans, they make a perfect meal.

For a list of our tamales click here.

tamales table

Subscribe to our Blog

Monthly Deals

    Subscribe to our newsletter to get monthly deals and new product alerts!

Categories

Store Locator

We have 10 new locations. Use our store locator to find a location near you.

Featured Recipe

Chicken Cilantro Lime Taco Salad

Prepare a family meal in just minutes!

Events